Serenity is MY Butterfly


Serenity would be standing here, if not for her wings.

There are days when I wonder, what would you be.

A doctor, a lawyer, or a singer on Glee, that future is unwritten but this I know.

You would be smart like your mother, which no one would be able to deny.

Athletic like your uncle, you would reach the sky.

And Mischevious like your father, defintely an apple of his eye.

I’m sorry you’re not here butterfly, it hurt my sister so.

But I know you’re in a better place, atlast your place is at his right hand.

Everytime I look to the sky it never ceases to amaze me, and I know its  in no small part to you.

Happy Birthday, Butterfly love Uncle Gary.

1 Comment

Filed under 2012, Conway, Gary, Poetry

One response to “Serenity is MY Butterfly

  1. Jessica Conway

    Gary from the bottom of my heart, thank you for such a wonderful poem dedicated to Serenity on her birthday, I love you so much!!

Leave a Reply

