Past Forward-A Serial Novel: Episode 7

Past Forward- A Serial Novel: Episode 7 by Chautona Havig  
Past Forward is a serial novel released weekly on Kindle.

Alone without friends or family to comfort her after the death of her mother, Willow Finley’s idyllic life is over—and just beginning.

When Willow Finley awakes on a hot summer morning, she is unprepared for the grief that awaits her. Jerked from a life of isolation with her mother, Willow learns what alone really means when she finds her mother still in her bed, never to awaken again in this life.

From the moment Willow arrives in the police station with her startling announcement, Chad Tesdall fights the friendship he knows he can’t avoid.

In this episode, Chad discovers a way to help Willow deal with her grief, while Willow experiences her all-American Thanksgiving. While she makes plans to reconnect with her grandparents, Chad connects even deeper with the beauty that is her life.

Warning: Here We Come spoilers in this episode.

Follow as Willow’s story unfolds past forward.

Released weekly as a serial novel.

And cue the meddling family… Past Forward-A Serial Novel: Episode 7 is the seventh episode is this amazing serial novel. The second episode after Past Forward-A Serial Novel: Volume 1 which encompasses the first five episodes. This episode takes place in November; it finds Willow being included in Chad’s Thanksgiving celebration.

More so than any other episode I feel like a voyeur, reading about the development of a woman kept in captivity. I’m excited that she’s starting to adjust to being around larger groups.

This episode highlights that Chad Tesdall is comfortably living not in Fairbury or Rockland but a town named Denial. He’s so much deeper than he can imagine. When he realizes it’s going to be like a slap and punch to the face, and a kick in the gut. Even when he starts getting close, he doesn’t even try to trim the hedges of the bush.

Even with nothing really happening I’m too invested to be disappointed. Every episode is just that an episode to be enjoy. It’s more entertaining than anything offered on television. If you haven’t invested in Willow’s story, Past Forward-A Serial Novel: Volume 1 will get you caught up with episodes 1-5, volume 6 and 7 are out now.

I give Past Forward-A Serial Novel: Episode 7 3 out 5.


Leave a comment

Filed under 2012, 3, Book Review, Havig, Chautona, Novel, Romnce, Serial

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s